Welcome to the Nineteen Tribal Nations Website!

Welcome to the Nineteen Tribal Nations Workforce Investment Area Website

We hope this website will serve as a resource and information for everyone
interested in Tribal workforce issues.

Send comments or questions about the website via email or mail to:

Ron Trusley
NTNWIB Executive Director
4206 S 62nd Ln
Phoenix AZ 85043


The ARIZONA@WORK Nineteen Tribal Nations Workforce Development Board has modified its PY 2016-2020 Local Workforce Development Plan as required by the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA). Public comment to this plan will be accepted through December 27, 2018.
For comments to Ronnie D. Trusley at

A copy of the plan can be downloaded here: CLICK HERE FOR PLAN

Updated 12/12/18

Below is the NTN Plan - Revision 2.


Below are NTN Policies....

ntn dislocated worker program policy_ntn_pol_008

ntn eo officer job description_ntn_pol_009

ntn eo organizational chart_ntn_pol_010

ntn limited english proficiency policy_ntn_pol_011

ntn_pol_001_priority of service policy_070111

ntn_pol_003_veterans priority of service

ntn_pol_004_iep iss policy

ntn_pol_005_ojt policy and procedures

ntn_pol_007_ntnwia reallocation policy

ntn_pol_013_ntnwib allocation policy_with cover ltr

ntn_pol_change 2_work experience policy & procedures_with cover ltr

travel policy_approved by ntnwib_120312

ntn reasonable accommodation policy_ntn_pol_012


Public Comments Accepted on Designation of Proposed Local Workforce Development Areas
The purpose of a local workforce development area is to serve as a jurisdiction for the administration of workforce development activities using Adult, Dislocated Worker, and Youth funds allocated by the State and to coordinate efforts related to the other core programs at a local community level. The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) Section 106(b) establishes that the Governor must designate local workforce development areas (local areas) in order for the State to receive Adult, Dislocated Worker, and Youth funding.

In compliance with Section 106(b)(1)(A) of the WIOA, as of July 1, 2015, Arizona's proposed designated local workforce development areas will be:

City of Phoenix
Coconino County
Maricopa County (excludes the City of Phoenix)
Mohave/LaPaz Counties
Pinal County
Gila/Navajo/Apache Counties
Nineteen Tribal Nations
Pima County
Santa Cruz County
Southeast Arizona Workforce Connection (includes Cochise, Graham and Greenlee Counties)
Yavapai County
Yuma County

Public comments are being accepted via through May 10, 2015.
This message is also posted at